The one where I explain what happened to my winter capsule

I haven’t talked wardrobe capsules in a while. Not to fear, they have not been forgotten ๐Ÿ™‚

So, what happened with the winter one?

Welp, I gave it up once I realized that winter wasn’t coming. El Niรฑo crampin’ my capsule-style.

Apparently I live in denial aboutย what the weather ACTUALLY does in htx so I wasn’t able to wear the majority of my warmer fall pieces until after Christmas when we started to get some “cold fronts” blow through.

Soooooo essentially fall capsule turned into winter capsule.

And as much as I love capsule wardrobing I SO need a break from these clothes.

I am counting down to spring and am excited about getting this spring capsule finalized. Here’s to hoping I don’t get idealistic about what Houston springtime actually feels like ๐Ÿ˜›

Here are a few faves that are coming with me:

Slide1

What are you carrying over into spring?

-S

 

 

Leave a Reply

